top of page

The Hawaii Math Lab Cohort Team from  Maunawili Elementary School in Kailua, Hawaii has won the 2018 Shirley Hord Teacher Learning Team Award. The annual award, named for Learning Forward Scholar Laureate Shirley Hord and sponsored by Corwin, honors a school-based team that successfully implements a teacher-led cycle of continuous improvement.

Screen Shot 2018-12-10 at 11.56.01

Esmeralda Carini won the 2018 Corwin Literacy Leader Award presented to a district or school administrative literacy leader who has recognized the importance of building a culture of literacy within a school or district by offering literacy professional development, instructional resource support, and/or developing specific literacy programs to build capacity and increase student literacy achievement.

bottom of page